Skip to content

Kansas City Federal Reserve


Banking Services 

About Us

The Kansas City Fed is one of 12 Federal Reserve banks that are the operating arms of our nation’s central bank. It is our responsibility to ensure banks within our District are well-run and treat their customers fairly, payments are handled safely and efficiently, and that the interests of our region are represented in national monetary policy deliberations.

Nearly 2,000 employees at the Kansas City Fed work in monetary policy, banking supervision, payments and public engagement, as well as supporting areas, including information technology, financial management and administrative services.

We serve the Tenth Federal Reserve District, which includes western Missouri, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, Wyoming, Colorado & northern New Mexico.

Scroll To Top